Brano straniero
Autori: Anais Marinho, Ariel Rechtshaid, Buddy Ross, Lous, The Yakuza
Genere: Pop
condivide il nuovo singolo
"I'm So Sorry"
in collaborazione con Lous and The Yakuza

Disponibile ora la versione deluxe del suo secondo album
su Transgressive / Six New Recordings

Arlo Parks condivide il nuovo brano "I'm So Sorry" in collaborazione con Lous and The Yakuza, incluso nella versione deluxe del suo secondo album, acclamato dalla critica, "My Soft Machine"è disponibile ora via Transgressive Records, "My Soft Machine (Deluxe)" conterrà sei nuove registrazioni, tra cui l'evocativa cover di "Jasmine" di Jai Paul.


Also appearing on the deluxe version of the album is a new version of ‘I’m Sorry’ featuring Congolese-Belgian singer/rapper Lous and The Yakuza, ‘Blades’ with bars from US hip-hop upstart redveil, a cover of Tirzah’s hit ‘Holding On’ and acoustic versions of album favourites ‘Devotion’ and ‘Pegasus’. It will be available digitally only and is available for pre-save here.

My Soft Machine, released earlier this year serves as a testament to Parks' artistic evolution, highlighting her unique storytelling prowess and introspective lyricism. The album, recorded across London and Los Angeles, boasts an impressive array of producers, including Paul Epworth, Ariel Rechtshaid, Romil Hemnani (of Brockhampton), Buddy Ross (known for collaborations with Frank Ocean), Carter Lang (known for work with SZA), and self-production by Arlo herself. Leading up to its release, Arlo graced the covers of The Guardian Film & Music, GQ Hype, DORK, DIY, MusicWeek, Gay Times and Paste Magazine. This follows her highly acclaimed debut album, Collapsed in Sunbeams, which garnered two Grammy nominations, a BRIT Award, the Honda Mercury Prize, and the BBC Introducing Artist Of The Year Award, as well as chart success and recognition for her advocacy work with UNICEF and CALM, the UK mental health charity.

Arlo's debut book, THE MAGIC BORDER: Poetry And Fragments From My Soft Machine consists of the lyrics from her recent sophomore album, My Soft Machine, as well as new exclusive images by Daniyel Lowden and 20 new poems. Parks' writing has garnered high praise from fellow musician Florence Welch, who described her writing as, "poetry you can taste,'' with Katie Gavin of MUNA adding, "Arlo Parks pulls beauty around her as a war tactic, and she shares the spoils with us. I am grateful and invigorated."

My Soft Machine (Deluxe)
 8th December, Transgressive Records

Disc 1
1. Bruiseless
2. Impurities
3. Devotion
4. Blades
5. Purple Phase
6. Weightless
7. Pegasus (ft. Phoebe Bridgers)
8. Dog Rose
9. Puppy
10. I'm Sorry
11. Room (red wings)
12. Ghost

Disc 2
1. Jasmine
2. I'm Sorry (ft. Lous and The Yakuza)
3. Blades (ft. redveil)
4. Devotion (Acoustic)
5. Pegasus (Acoustic)
6. Holding On


"A colossal talent" - Vogue
"Parks achieves an emotional resonance that’s unflinchingly sincere" - Rolling Stone
“No wonder she is being talked about as one of the voices of her generation” - The Times
“A sunny, spacious record fizzing with the promise of new love” - The Guardian